Five O'Clock Tales- Enid Blyton



Forty-five magical short stories to enjoy round the clock from one of the world's best-loved children's authors.

Fly away with the Snippet Pixies in search of a new home, discover the secret ingredient in the fairies' spell to make people better, and join Chitter the gnome as he discovers a Wishing-Balloon!

Ideal for bedtime these magical short stories for 5-8 year-olds will enchant a new generation of children.

Look out for more O'Clock tales with: Six O'Clock Tales, Seven O'Clock Tales and Eight O'Clock Tales.

First published in 1941, this edition contains the following stories:
The Red and White Cow
The Clock in the Wood
The Peppermint Rock
Brer Fox's Onions
There and Back Again!
Snapdragon Snippets
Oh, no Brer Fox!
The top of the Wall
A busy Morning
The Witch's Egg
Chestnut Prickles
The Remarkable Doughnut
The Wrong Side of the Bed
The Stupid Little Girl
The Bread and Milk
The Sulky Sweets
The Stupid Goblin
The Boast that came True
Sly-one is Caught
Timothy's Tooth
The Four-Leaved Clover
Tuppy and the Goblins
The Five Lost Beans
The Wishing Balloon
The Little Stickleback
Who? Who? Who?
Good Old Jock!
The very old Kettle
Brer Rabbit plays Blind Man's Buff
The Birthday Kitten
The three Hunters
Pitter-Patter's Dance
Well, Really Amelia!
The Brownie and the Witch
Grunt! Grunt!
Brer Rabbit plays Ball
The Little Bird
The Bunch of Carrots
Little Miss Dreamy
Brer Fox's New Suit
The two Cats
Little Suck-A-Thumb
Lazy Kate
Well, Really, Brer Rabbit!
Little Black Bibs

(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.
Tid ljudbok:
2h 42min
Förlag ljudbok:
Hachette Children's Group
ISBN ljudbok:

© 1941 Hodder Children's Books (Ljudbok)