If Every Day Was Christmas- Donna Ashcroft

7h 45min
bookCoverFor

Beskrivning

Snow is falling, fires are crackling merrily, and Lockton tradition has everyone hanging a promise they’re determined to keep this Christmas on the tree in the village square...

Meg Scott has promised to make a success of her first solo Christmas. She runs a year-round Christmas shop in the little Scottish village, and is a fan of all things mulled, sparkly and festive. So when her warring family shows up on her doorstep, ready to spread discord and tension, Meg is determined not to let them ruin her favourite time of the year.

Meanwhile, Christmas-hating Tom Riley-Clark has been called to the Highlands to help his old friend at The Apple Cross Inn. He’s ready to work hard and has no time for mince pies, tinsel or hanging a promise on the tree: the thought of every day being Christmas is his worst nightmare, and you wouldn’t catch him dead buying a bauble. So everyone is surprised when Christmas-loving Meg and grinch Tom start to get cozy under the mistletoe.

But Tom has a big secret about his past, and in a small town like Lockton it’s hard to keep anything hidden for long. Will everything fall apart when Meg discovers who he really is? The pair are about to learn the hard way that some promises are impossible to keep...

It’s time to curl up for an enchanting festive romance about learning to trust yourself, taking chances and not being afraid to fall in love.

Perfect for fans of Nicola May, Debbie Macomber and Milly Johnson.

Donna Ashcroft was born in London and grew up in Buckinghamshire. Her first book was shortlisted for the RNA Debut Romantic Novel of the Year in 2019, Donna loves a happy ending and is never happier than when she's escaping into a romance novel or movie.
Författare:
Format:
Ljudbok
Tid ljudbok:
7h 45min
Språk:
Engelska
Utgiven:
2022-09-01
Förlag ljudbok:
Saga Egmont
ISBN ljudbok:
9788728277393