Nine Coaches Waiting- Mary Stewart

11h 56min
bookCoverFor

Beskrivning

Mary Stewart transports her readers to mid-century Savoy for a plot of danger and deception, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. A classic tale by one of the world's most beloved authors.

Linda Martin understands what is to be lonely: her parents died when she was young, and she was raised in an orphanage. When she is hired as a governess to the orphaned young Philippe, Comte de Valmy, Linda finds a kindred spirit in the lonely little boy. But Philippe is the heir to a vast estate in Savoy, and his dangerously handsome uncle may be willing to kill to ensure that Philippe never inherits it.

Mary Stewart's wonderful novel of suspense and intrigue set in the idyllic countryside of Savoy. A classic tale by one of the world's most beloved authors.

'A wonderful wordsmith' Scotsman

'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best' Herald

'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent

'Mary Stewart is magic' New York Times

(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
Författare:
Uppläsare:
Format:
Ljudbok
Tid ljudbok:
11h 56min
Språk:
Engelska
Utgiven:
2019-05-09
Förlag ljudbok:
Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN ljudbok:
9781529378856

© 1958 Mary Stewart (Ljudbok)