Seven O'Clock Tales- Enid Blyton



Twenty-eight magical short stories to enjoy round the clock from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.

Follow Edward the very brave pink teddy bear as he rescues his owner Elsie from a dark wood, meet a naughty toy clown who gets a nasty fright when he cooks some sweets, and feels sorry for poor Binny and Tucker as they get scrubbed in Dame Sooky's magic wash-tub.

Ideal for bedtime listening, these magical short stories for 5-8 year-olds will enchant a new generation of children.

Look out for more O'Clock tales with: Five O'Clock Tales, Six O'Clock Tales and Eight O'Clock Tales.

First published in 1943, this edition contains the following stories:
The Enchanted Shoe-Lace
That Little Red Imp
The Little Fat Dormouse
The Greedy Black Golliwog
Timothy Toad
Brer Rabbit Gets in a Fix
The Polite Little Boy
The Skippetty Shoes
Jerry's Lost Temper
Mr. Tickles' Green Pen
Good Old Tinker-Dog!
Janet and Her Friends
Inside the Dolls' House
The Cross Little Girl
The Stupid Donkey
Clever Old Jumbo
A Surprise For Mr. Widdle
A Basket of Brownies
The Very Fine Tail
Mister Stupid and Too-Smart
The Little Boy Who Cried
The Pink Teddy-Bear
When the Stars Fell Down
Poor Mister Greedy!
The Great Big Dog
Get On, Little Donkey!
The Magic Wash-Tub
The Lonely Rabbit
The Little Bag of Salt
Poor Sally Simple!

(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.
Tid ljudbok:
3h 28min
Förlag ljudbok:
Hachette Children's Group
ISBN ljudbok:

© 1943 Hodder Children's Books (Ljudbok)