The Accident- Dawn Goodwin

9h 41min
bookCoverFor

Beskrivning

A gripping, debut psychological thriller that will keep you hooked. Perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and S.J. Watson.

Veronica Pullman's comfortable suburban life comes to a shuddering halt when her young daughter Grace tragically dies in a car accident. Months later, unable to come to terms with her daughter's death, detached from her husband and alienated from her friends and family, a chance encounter on a rainy street pushes her into an unlikely new friendship. Scarlet is everything Veronica could've been: feisty, adventurous, unpredictable. But as she approaches what would have been Grace's 10th birthday, it becomes clear to Veronica that the friendship she thought was saving her life could be costing her everything. Consumed by grief and left questioning her own sanity, is there anyone she can really trust or is someone out to torment her as part of their twisted game?

“This novel is a beautifully written, if disturbing, exploration of how grief affects friendships, marriage and the main character's sense of self.” ANITA DAVISON, author of Flora's Secret
Författare:
Uppläsare:
Format:
Ljudbok
Tid ljudbok:
9h 41min
Språk:
Engelska
Utgiven:
2018-12-27
Förlag ljudbok:
QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
ISBN ljudbok:
9781528852371

© 2017 Dawn Goodwin (Ljudbok)

© 2018 W.F. Howes Ltd (Ljudbok)