The Gold That Glittered- O. Henry

bookCoverFor

Beskrivning

General Falcon casts his ship's anchor at Pier No. 55, close to the Spanish-Amerian colony in Columbia. He disembarks and heads towards a shady hotel with the intention of engaging in an elusive rendezvous. Mysterious meetings, hidden messages, and revolutionary ideas follow -alongside an impossible to predict plot twist. O Henry puts his idea of morality on full display in this compelling story, perfect for fans of Oscar Wilde's flamboyancy.

William Sidney Porter (1862-1919), known simply as O. Henry, was a prolific American author of humorous literary pieces. His fame came exceptionally quickly and he became a bestselling author of short story collections. The most notable of which being "Cabbages and Kings", "The Voice of the City", and "Strictly Business." In fact, his legacy was so great that the ‘O. Henry Award’ was established to celebrate the best short stories. His vivid storytelling is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.
Författare:
Format:
E-bok
Sidor e-bok:
13
Språk:
Engelska
Utgiven:
2021-10-07
Förlag e-bok:
Saga Egmont
ISBN e-bok:
9788726701333

© Saga Egmont (E-bok)