The Haunted House- Elizabeth Gaskell, Charles Dickens, Wilkie Collins och mer



"The Haunted House" is an anthology of connected stories, written by Charles Dickens, Wilkie Collins, Elizabeth Gaskell, Adelaide Ann Procter, Hesba Stretton, George Augustus Sala and Sarah Smith.

On Christmas Eve the narrator and his sister invite a party of friends to stay in a purportedly haunted manor house to investigate the supernatural. He and his friends tell seven stories about their spooky experiences, including typical Victorian themes like nostalgia, longing, erotic attraction and loss.

This new edition of the original is complete and unabridged, containing all eight stories of "The Haunted House". The eBook corresponds to about 160 book pages.

© apebook Verlag (E-bok)