The Hermit and the Wild Woman- Edith Wharton

211 Sidor
bookCoverFor

Beskrivning

‘The Hermit and the Wild Woman' is a collection of short stories through which Wharton explores the themes of choice and morality. A surprising read, the stories feature a wide variety of central protagonists, including a lawyer’s wife, a struggling artist, a governor, and a monk living in cloisters. Shot through with wry humour, cultural criticism, and psychological observations, this book is perfect for fans of Wharton, who want to get to know the author a little better.

Edith Wharton (1862 – 1937) was an American designer and novelist. Born in an era when the highest ambition a woman could aspire to was a good marriage, Wharton went on to become one of America’s most celebrated authors. During her career, she wrote over 40 books, using her wealthy upbringing to bring authenticity and detail to stories about the upper classes. She moved to France in 1923, where she continued to write until her death.
Författare:
Format:
E-bok
Sidor e-bok:
211
Språk:
Engelska
Utgiven:
2022-06-21
Förlag e-bok:
Saga Egmont
ISBN e-bok:
9788728127322

© Saga Egmont (E-bok)

0