The One Saving Grace- Julie Houston

12h 50min
bookCoverFor

Beskrivning

Harriet Westmoreland did not expect to go into labour in the Harvey Nichol's men's underwear department!

Nor did she expect that at exactly the moment she does she would set eyes on Alex Hamilton, and mark the start of a year of madness... For her, her family and, at times, it seems most of the West Yorkshire village of Midhope.

Giving birth only two months after Harriet, her lifelong best friend Grace has her own craziness to contend with. As both women hurtle down unexpected and very different paths, they flounder in a maelstrom of passion and confusion, perilously clinging on as the chain of events threatens not only their comfortable, ordinary lives but also their very existence...

Praise for Julie Houston:

'Julie deserves to be up there with all the queens of chick lit' - Alison Cremona.

'Reading this long awaited book was like meeting up with old friends' J.M. Jones.

'I could not put this book down, it had me laughing out loud, shouting at the characters and crying' Amazon reviewer.

Warm, witty and wonderful, the unputdownable bestseller from Julie Houston is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Milly Johnson, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.
Författare:
Format:
Ljudbok
Tid ljudbok:
12h 50min
Språk:
Engelska
Utgiven:
2022-09-22
Förlag ljudbok:
Saga Egmont
ISBN ljudbok:
9788728287217