The Venturers- O. Henry

bookCoverFor

Beskrivning

Foster is bored of New York City. It seems impossible, but it's true. He has been forced to turn to his own imaginary world to escape the monotony. Until he meets Ives. Eccentric, entertaining, interesting Ives. Foster has met his match, or so it seems. In this short story, O. Henry dives headfirst into the idea of hedonism - perfect for fans of Oscar Wilde.

William Sidney Porter (1862-1919), known simply as O. Henry, was a prolific American author of humorous literary pieces. His fame came exceptionally quickly and he became a bestselling author of short story collections. The most notable of which being "Cabbages and Kings", "The Voice of the City", and "Strictly Business." In fact, his legacy was so great that the ‘O. Henry Award’ was established to celebrate the best short stories. His vivid storytelling is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.
Författare:
Format:
E-bok
Sidor e-bok:
18
Språk:
Engelska
Utgiven:
2021-10-07
Förlag e-bok:
Saga Egmont
ISBN e-bok:
9788726701234

© Saga Egmont (E-bok)